Radio Xiane 020820 – first show!

I have been trying to get back “on air” in some form for a while now. It’s not easy to get the time, equipment, and bandwidth to do live shows or fully DJed ones yet, so for now I’m working through playlist mixes at Spotify. Eventually I’ll graduate to something like Mixcloud along with the Spotify sets. I like the availability of this for everyone. Let me know what you think!

 

I’m going to try for a show every other week. Let’s see how this goes!

 

Some notes about the show:

I designed this set to flow in a particular way, so you might lose that if you listen on the mobile app, as it shuffles the tracks. My intention was to show some of the newer acts against some classic tracks and how they all blend seamlessly. I also tried to pick some bands/tracks that might not be as familiar. I hope I was successful.

Track List:

Lights Out – Sonsombre  https://sonsombre.bandcamp.com/
The Moon Looked Down And Laughed – Virgin Prunes  http://www.virginprunes.com/
Heart & Feather – Twin Tribes  https://twintribes.bandcamp.com/
Deaf Pursuit – WINGTIPS  https://wingtips.bandcamp.com/
When I was Bed – Christian Death  http://www.christiandeath.com/
Winter To Come – Ships In The Night  https://shipsinthenight.bandcamp.com/
Ears To The Ground – Strange Boutique  https://www.monicarichards.com/strangeboutique.htm
Leonardo Da Vinci [7″ Version] – The Lucy Show   https://www.amazon.com/The-Lucy-Show/e/B000C2NVSE/ref=dp_byline_cont_music_1
Beyond The Waves – Hante.  https://hante.bandcamp.com/
Loner – Stars And The Sea  http://www.starsandthesea.com/
Ionia – Lycia  https://lycia.bandcamp.com/
Incubus Succubus II – Xmal Deutschland  https://4ad.com/artists/xmaldeutschland
Anxiety – Bleib Modern  https://bleibmodern.bandcamp.com/
My Way – The Wolfgang Press  https://4ad.com/artists/thewolfgangpress
Vicious Circle – Belgrado  https://belgrado.bandcamp.com/
Shallow Then Halo – Cocteau Twins   https://cocteautwins.com/
Whirl – Soft Kill  https://anopendoor.bandcamp.com/
18 songs, 1hr 21min

Any questions or requests? Please hit reply!
Want to see all the playlists?
https://www.xiane.org/radio-xiane/

Follow me on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/RadioXiane/

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.