Radio Xiane 030920 – Ivo Spring

As always, I designed this set to flow in a particular way, so you might lose that if you listen on the mobile app, as it shuffles the tracks.

Look for show notes and a playlist below the player  ⇓


Some notes about the show:

I’m feeling the early arrival of Spring, and I think I reflect that in this mix. Perhaps this will inspire a mood of possibility for you.
I had a couple of requests and several new tracks for you this round, including new music from Myrkur and Sopor Aeternus and the Ensemble of Shadows. There’s also a few “heart tracks” as I call them – things that make my little black heart sing and are a favorite to spin.

Track list:
Orpheus – David Sylvian
Drown In Blue – The Mission UK
Matte Black – Sonsombre
One Mind – Magenta
Face Meets Glass – ACTORS
Leaves of Yggdrasil – Myrkur
Come Join The Dance – Sol Invictus
Saturn Rising – Sopor Aeternus and the Ensemble of Shadows
Alone [words EA Poe] – Unto Ashes
My Virgin Widows – Mors Syphilitica
Betrayed – Sophya
Diamond Cutter – Double Eyelid
The Unclasping – Creux Lies
Bounce Back – Grow Rich
Shining Lover – Hapax
One Illusion Is Very Much Like Another – Rev Rev Rev
Plastic Noosphere  – Estetica Noir
Icarus – Blvck Ceiling
Thin Flesh – Traitrs
The Hurting – Tears For Fears
How Did I Die? – Einstürzende Neubauten
21 songs, 1hr 32min

Any questions or requests? Please hit reply! Got music you want me to play [that fits in my style/genres]? Please comment!

Want to see all the playlists?

Follow me on Facebook:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.